As you know, currently it is not possible to delete an account in the Telegram application, and you have to use the Telegram website to do so.
Note: Deleting a user account will permanently delete all your chats, data, groups and channels you joined before.
Using the above method, you could easily remove Telegram account. Another possibility provided to you by Telegram is that you can temporarily log out of your account . By doing this, all your information will remain as groups, etc., and if you log in again, all your information will be returned.